County Program Administrators

Contact Information

Current or potential Program participants should communicate with the Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation first through its local program administrators.  Application development, review, and the approval process starts at the local level.  Local administrators are the best resource to help you prepare your easement applications and for navigating the application process.  They can answer most questions about what you can likely expect from the Program and how it works.  Local program administrators are in an excellent position to help you reach your goals in preserving your land.  If your local program administrator is unable to answer your questions or you otherwise need to contact the Foundation directly, please feel free to telephone or write.



Program Administrators


Allegany County
Dave Dorsey
701 Kelly Road
Suite 112
Cumberland, MD 21502
301-777-2199
ddorsey@allconet.org

Anne Arundel County
Barbara Polito
Department of Recreation and Parks
1 Harry S. Truman Parkway, MS3225
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-7317 x-3553
bpolito@aacounty.org
 
Baltimore County
Wally Lippincott, Jr.
Baltimore County Department of Planning
105 West Chesapeake Ave
Suite 101
Towson, MD 21204
410-887-3480
wlippincott@baltimorecountymd.gov

Calvert County
Veronica Cristo
Calvert County Department of Planning and Zoning
150 Main Street, Suite 304
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x-2489
cristova@co.cal.md.us
 
Caroline County
Debbie Herr Cornwell
Department of Planning and Codes
Health and Public Services Building,
403 South 7th Street, Suite 210
Denton, MD 21629
410-479-8104
dherr@carolinemd.org

Carroll County
Deborah Bowers
County Office Building
225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
410-386-2214
carrollagpres@ccg.carr.org
 
Cecil County
Stephen O'Connor
Planning and Zoning
Cecil County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2300
Elkton, MD 21921
410-996-5220
soconnor@ccgov.org

Charles County
Charles Rice
Department of Planning and Growth Management
Post Office Box 2150
La Plata, MD 20646
301-645-0651
ricec@govt.co.charles.md.us
 
Dorchester County
Rodney Banks
Dorchester County Planning and Zoning
Post Office Box 107
Cambridge, MD 21613
410-228-3234
rbanks@docogonet.com

Frederick County
Anne Bradley
Frederick County Planning and Zoning
30 N. Market Street , 3rd Floor
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-1474
Abradley@frederickcountymd.gov
 
Garrett County
Deborah A. Carpenter
Garrett County Department of Community Planning & Development
Office of Planning & Land Management
203 S Fourth Street, Rm 210
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-1920
dcarpenter@garrettcounty.org
 

Harford County
William Amoss
Harford County Planning and Zoning
220 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014
410-638-3235
wdamoss@harfordcountymd.gov
 

Howard County
Joy Levy
Howard County Planning and Zoning
3430 Courthouse Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-313-4382
jlevy@howardcountymd.gov

Kent County
Carla Gerber
Kent County Planning, Housing & Zoning
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620
410-778-7474
cgerber@kentgov.org

Montgomery County
John Zawitoski
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20850
301-590-2831
John.Zawitoski@montgomerycountymd.gov

Prince George's County
Jeanine Nutter
Soil Conservation District
Field Service Center
5301 Marlboro Race Track Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
301-574-5162
Jeanine.Nutter@md.nacdnet.net
 
Queen Anne's County
Robert Gunter
Department of Planning & Zoning
160 Coursevall Drive
Centreville, MD 21617
410-758-1255
RGunter@qac.org

St. Mary's County
Donna Sasscer
Department of Economic and Community Development
26737 Radio Station Way, Suite E-1
Leonardtown, MD 20650
240-309-4021
donna.sasscer@stmarysmd.com
 
Somerset County
Tom Lawton
Somerset County Planning and Zoning
Somerset County Office Complex
11916 Somerset Avenue
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-1424
tlawton@co.somerset.md.us

Talbot County
Martin Sokolich
Talbot County Planning and Zoning Office
215 Bay's Street, Suite #2
Easton, MD 21601
410-770-8032
msokolich@talbgov.org
 
Washington County
Eric Seifarth
Washington County Planning Department
County Administrative Annex
80 West Baltimore Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740-4727
240-313-2445
eseifart@washco-md.net

Wicomico County
Gloria Smith
Government Office Building
Room 203
Post Office Box 870
Salisbury, MD 21803-0870
410-548-4860
gsmith@wicomicocounty.org
 
Worcester County
Katherine Munson
Natural Resources Division
Worcester County DRP
One West Market Street
Room 1201
Snow Hill, MD 21863-1070
410-632-1200 ext. 1302
kmunson@co.worcester.md.us




maryland.gov MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Martin O'Malley, Governor
Anthony G. Brown, Lt. Governor
Earl F. Hance, Secretary
Mary Ellen Setting, Deputy Secretary

Last revision:  August 19, 2014

http://www.malpf.info/PAcontact.html