County Program Administrators

Contact Information

Current or potential Program participants should communicate with the Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation first through its local program administrators.  Application development, review, and the approval process starts at the local level.  Local administrators are the best resource to help you prepare your easement applications and for navigating the application process.  They can answer most questions about what you can likely expect from the Program and how it works.  Local program administrators are in an excellent position to help you reach your goals in preserving your land.  If your local program administrator is unable to answer your questions or you otherwise need to contact the Foundation directly, please feel free to telephone or write.

Program Administrators

Allegany County
Dave Dorsey
701 Kelly Road
Suite 112
Cumberland, MD 21502

Anne Arundel County
Barbara Polito
Department of Recreation and Parks
1 Harry S. Truman Parkway, MS3225
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-7317 x-3553
Baltimore County
Wally Lippincott, Jr.
Baltimore County Department of Planning
105 West Chesapeake Ave
Suite 101
Towson, MD 21204

Calvert County
Veronica Cristo
Calvert County Department of Planning and Zoning
150 Main Street, Suite 304
Prince Frederick, MD 20678
410-535-1600 x-2489
Caroline County
Debbie Herr Cornwell
Department of Planning and Codes
Health and Public Services Building,
403 South 7th Street, Suite 210
Denton, MD 21629

Carroll County
Deborah Bowers
County Office Building
225 North Center Street
Westminster, MD 21157
Cecil County
Stephen O'Connor
Planning and Zoning
Cecil County Administration Building
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 2300
Elkton, MD 21921

Charles County
Charles Rice
Department of Planning and Growth Management
Post Office Box 2150
La Plata, MD 20646
Dorchester County
Rodney Banks
Dorchester County Planning and Zoning
Post Office Box 107
Cambridge, MD 21613

Frederick County
Anne Bradley
Frederick County Planning and Zoning
30 N. Market Street , 3rd Floor
Frederick, MD 21701
Garrett County
Deborah A. Carpenter
Garrett County Department of Community Planning & Development
Office of Planning & Land Management
203 S Fourth Street, Rm 210
Oakland, MD 21550

Harford County
William Amoss
Harford County Planning and Zoning
220 South Main Street
Bel Air, MD 21014

Howard County
Joy Levy
Howard County Planning and Zoning
3430 Courthouse Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043

Kent County
Katrina Tucker
Kent County Planning, Housing & Zoning
400 High Street
Chestertown, MD 21620

Montgomery County
John Zawitoski
18410 Muncaster Road
Derwood, MD 20850

Prince George's County
Jeanine Nutter
Soil Conservation District
5301 Marlboro Race Track Road
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
Queen Anne's County
Robert Gunter
Department of Planning & Zoning
160 Coursevall Drive
Centreville, MD 21617

St. Mary's County
Donna Sasscer
Physical Address
Department of Economic and Community Development
26737 Radio Station Way, Suite E-1
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Mailing Address
Department of Economic and Community Development
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650
Somerset County
Tom Lawton
Somerset County Planning and Zoning
Somerset County Office Complex
11916 Somerset Avenue
Princess Anne, MD 21853

Talbot County
Martin Sokolich
Talbot County Planning and Zoning Office
215 Bay's Street, Suite #2
Easton, MD 21601
Washington County
Eric Seifarth
Washington County Planning Department
County Administrative Annex
80 West Baltimore Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740-4727

Wicomico County
Gloria Smith
Government Office Building
Room 203
Post Office Box 870
Salisbury, MD 21803-0870
Worcester County
Katherine Munson
Natural Resources Division
Worcester County Department of Environmental Programs
One West Market Street
Suite 1306
Worcester County Government Center
Snow Hill, MD 21863-1070
Martin O'Malley, Governor
Anthony G. Brown, Lt. Governor
Earl F. Hance, Secretary
Mary Ellen Setting, Deputy Secretary

Last revision:  October 21, 2014